Writing of romance, fantasy, and love

…for a quick apology, and an update or two!

I’m so sorry it’s been so long…recovering from vacation meant ridiculous hours at work. No time to write, much less blog! But I’m on another vacation, this time a real one, no deadlines, no workshops, just writing, lots of it, in the beautiful environs of Breckenridge, Colorado, at 9600 feet. And for those of you who might not ever have been up where the air is this thin and clear…the real world is so crisp it’s like watching it on an HD tv! With any luck, my stay here will result in lots of writing and maybe a submission.

In the meantime, update number 1: it’s been one month since my short Paranormal, Storm Called, was released by The Wild Rose Press. I might be tooting my horn a little too loudly, but I’m proud to say that on BookStrand, it’s been consistently on the list of the 30-day Mainstream Bestsellers list. And it’s been number 1 on the Mainstream Short Stories 30-day Bestsellers list! Happy dancing all around here, especially since it seems to be doing it all on its own, and not by any marketing means of mine. (What can I say, I stink at self-promotion.)

And update number 2: I have the cover for my Regency historical, An Unintended Seduction. As usual, the cover artist has done a magnificent job. I’ve posted it below…isn’t it gorgeous? No release date yet, but as soon as I know, I’ll post it here, and on my website.

I haven’t forgotten that I promised an interview with Kerry Duff, but she’s been elusive. I guess she’s too busy learning how to take on her seal form and surf the ocean currents. In the meantime, her daughter, Elise, says it’s kind of funny to watch her mom grow fur and flippers!

An Unintended SeductionUp next? Whatever the crisp mountain air suggests…

Comments on: "We Interrupt Our Regularly Scheduled Programming…" (2)

  1. Cathy Stewart said:

    Hi, Dorothy! Love your new cover! I’ve been in Co Springs, myself, and you’re right, the clear air is wonderful! I’ve managed a wonderful number of pages written while watching storms roll in on the mountains. Hope you enjoy your vacation!

    • Dorothy Muir said:

      I am hoping the beautiful surroundings will stimulate my creativity…so far it’s truly breathtaking.

Leave a Reply

